Chattanooga

I know this doesn’t really have anything to do with books or movies but since I’ve been missing Chattanooga a lot today I thought I’d put up a couple of pictures. I got a new book at Barnes & Noble today though, so hopefully there’ll be a new post about it in a day or two.

This mural is in one of my favorite restaurants in Chattanooga called the Yellow Deli. It’s open 24/5, so it’s a really good place to go for late-night studying. Sorry the lighting is a little weird, but it’s pretty dark in the restaurant because the only lighting comes from the little baskets above the tables.

This is one of the entrances to Coolidge Park, one of my favorite places in Chattanooga. It’s downtown, so there are all sorts of cute little stores and restaurants nearby.

 

 

There’s a carousel in the park, which I somehow haven’t ridden yet. I don’t know how I’ve managed to make it a whole year without going for a ride.

There are dance step “lessons” all over the sidewalk downtown, and I think it’s such a cute idea. My friend Mindy was trying to teach Karen the steps.

Karen and Mindy playing with masks while we were exploring stores downtown.

