Belated Father’s Day

I was looking through old pictures and I found this hilarious one of my Dad. He’s wearing my strawberry purse as a hat, my sunglasses, and a bead necklace. He would kill me if he knew I was putting this up. Mwahahaha!

I was a total Daddy’s girl. When we were driving somewhere I would yell “Go that way!” and point and he would turn. He doesn’t do it anymore (trust me, I’ve tried). It probably helped that he’s a dispatcher and knows all the streets in Lynchburg.

Thanks Dad, for always loving me no matter what stupid and/or annoying thing I happen to be doing at the moment, for teaching me how to laugh at myself, for passing on your movie obsession to me (yes, I totally blame you), for trying to understand my girl drama when I’m freaking out for no apparent reason, and for your crazy sense of humor.


Happy Belated Father’s Day, Dad. I love you!

