An Ode to DVR and Chinese Takeout

 

My padre and little bros went to my Grandma’s house tonight to fish and stuff, so Mom and I had the house (and TV) to ourselves. We got Chinese takeout and watched Memphis Beat on the DVR. Our family loves the DVR- whenever the commercials come on we just yell “zzzzt-zzzzt!” and whoever has the remote fast forwards right through them. It’s GREAT. Unfortunately, it’s contributing to my lack of patience, so now whenever I’m watching live TV I get really annoyed about all the commercials. I know, I know my life is so hard (note heavy sarcasm). Maybe I should work on that.

Can I just say that I am really disappointed in my fortune-cookie fortune? “Either you can or you can’t. Either way you are right.” What the crap is that supposed to mean anyway?I was at least hoping for one of the classics like “You find beauty in ordinary things, do not lose this ability.” or something. Oh well, I guess I’ll have to look for advice somewhere else.

 

 

