Break off the Bough

I’ve been kind of in a rut lately, which makes me not very fun to be around for anybody, especially the fam, because it makes me SUPER GRUMPY. Like, grumpy enough to bust out the Grumpy Merryweather picture. It’s that bad.  (Man, I’ve been using Sleeping Beauty stills a lot lately. I guess because I found them the other day and I think they’re funny. Maybe I need to watch that movie again.)

Anywho, I’ve come up with a whole new plan for this upcoming semester (a la Marianne Dashwood), because I feel like I’ve kind of been coasting and not taking as many opportunities as I could have. As for the rest of this summer, I’m going to read as many books as I can… and I still need to work on some more ideas for this summer 😉 As far as this blog goes, I was thinking about having themed posts every week or something. I like the “5 Things” posts Emily does at Cupcakes and Cashmere, so I might do something like that.

NB: I love all the comments I’ve gotten in the past couple of days. A few of y’all reminded me that The Help is coming out soon, and honestly I’d completely forgotten about it even though I’d been wanting to see it. So that’s definitely going back on my list of movies to see.

The title is based on a Cary Brothers song that I’ve been listening to tonight, so I thought it fit. If you want to listen to it, just go here, Break off the Bough by Cary Brothers

