Are You a Fan of Delicious Flavor?

I freaking love Psych. My friend Mindy came home with me for Thanksgiving break last year, and we pretty much crunched as many episodes as we could into the break. And then I watched the rest of the seasons available on Netflix with Jack over Christmas break (we’re still waiting, very impatiently, for Season 5 to come on Instant). Apparently Season 6 starts in October, and you have no idea how excited I am. I think it’s going to be my go-to feel-good TV show next semester.

Shawn and Gus are hilarious: I think they might be my favorite bromance on TV. It’s a little weird how similar their relationship is to some of mine; Nicole would be proud that she’s Shawn to my Gus, but I think that I’m Shawn to Karen’s Gus. It’s sort of a hierarchy of who can convince who to do crazy and/or dangerous things. (Like Nicole trying to convince me to “ice skate” around campus when all the sidewalks were iced over. It’s a miracle I’m not dead.)

I have a soft spot for Lassie; I think he’s hilarious even though he’s rude, uptight, delusional, and trigger-happy… maybe because I know people like him.  The funniest part is that they don’t really get along with each other, which is good because I don’t know if I could deal with 3 or 4 Lassies at once.

