Mockingjay

I just finished Mockingjay, the last book in The Hunger Games trilogy, and it was so good! I really liked how she resolved the Katniss-Peeta-Gale love triangle, because that could’ve been really tricky. Personally, I like Peeta more because he’s super sweet (except when he’s been “hijacked”… but still) and Gale is just too drama-y and obsessed with revenge.

I really can’t wait till the movie comes out; I think Jennifer Lawrence and Josh Hutcherson will be good as Katniss and Peeta. I haven’t really seen much of Liam Hemsworth because I never saw The Last Song, but he looks like he’ll be a good Gale. I really liked Woody Harrelson in Zombieland, but I watched Iron Man the other day and I’ve been picturing Jeff Bridges as Haymitch ever since. I guess Woody will be more of a funny-Haymitch, while Jeff would be the more intimidating-drunkard-Haymitch.

I’m also kind of excited about the costumes because they sounded so gorgeous in the book. I wonder if they’ll look anything like the picture Brigid drew.

Brigid's awesome drawing

