I want to be a frickin’ Disco Ball, dude!

Yes, I actually said that last night. In my defense, it was one in the morning and I was talking to Mindy about costumes for the Carnival Kilter, which I’m suuuper excited about, but I’ll tell y’all more about that when it gets closer… let’s just say that tutus, sequins, crazy makeup, and funny mustaches will (hopefully) be involved.

So I have been insanely busy for the last few days as shown in the picture; the brown piece of paper is the program from the wedding I went to Saturday for Sarah (my RA from last year) and Kevin, which was beautiful and so perfectly Sarah-and-Kevin-y. They had a Covenant student/alumnae band play 50’s classic rock for the reception, Capri Suns for the toast, and unity bread instead of a unity candle. It was great! The “Keep Calm & Carry On” is my new planner which I’ve been scribbling my whole life into lately- I’m going to be busy but I think this will be a good year. And Telemonster is Karen’s older brother’s band and I may or not be listening to them right now on the CD I have yet to give back to her…

Sometime last week I also finally got around to watching Seven Brides for Seven Brothers; it’s actually amazing it took me so long because Karen and Mindy have been after me to watch it for ages. I was a little skeptical (Still not really sure why, because Karen works on the musicals at Covenant, so she would probably know a good musical when she saw one.)  but I really like it! Gideon was definitely my favorite brother, especially when he “Meowed” to get his girl to come outside. So funny!


I had my first ever production meeting as costume designer last night and while it’s super intimidating, I’m working with some really cool people and I love the play we’re doing. It’s an absurdist play called Three on the Seesaw, so I get to have some fun making the characters look a little wonky. I’m going to have more fun with than I probably should. Hopefully the actors won’t be as upset about my crazy plans as Merryweather is. My schedule is going to be super hectic because of classes (which all seem to have memorization, daily/weekly journals and other annoying little things that need to be done all the time, on top of big papers and tests) and costumes and not becoming a hermit and keeping up with Sight to Behold. But I’ll be okay, I have my trusty Keep Calm and Carry On planner to help me remember things and keep my life sane. So we’ll see how that goes…

