There are Days like That, Even in Australia

This has been one of those weeks when I’m way too busy and I’m behind on absolutely everything no matter how much I try. Boo. Right now I have so much catch-up homework it’s not even funny, but at least I can see the light at the end of the tunnel as far as costumes go. Which is good because the show opens next week (cue panic attack), and it’d probably be nice if the actors had clothes on. You know, just maybe.

The fact that all I want to do right now is watch Breakfast at Tiffany’s doesn’t help with the whole “I-have-things-to-do-and-I-have-no-time-to-procrastinate” thing I’ve got going on. I watched it for the first time ever last week and I loved loved loved it. It was one of the few “chick flicks” I’ve seen that I was actually wondering who the girl would end up. Most of the time you know that she’s gonna end up with the leading man, but this time I was actually unsure. I may or may not have yelled “Don’t marry Jose! What’s wrong with you? Go for Paul!” at the screen. But honestly Paul is so much better; he’s so sweet and he’s not all obsessed with his reputation.  (The scene where they do things they’ve never done before = adorable. I want to do that sometime.) Plus I think it’s hilarious that they took the prostitute-with-a-heart-of-gold stereotype and turned it on its head. That made me laugh a lot. Apparently I was in a weird mood when I watched that. Oh well, it was still really good.

Funniest and most awkward scene ever. Until her nightmare about Fred, that was just sad.

