Trousers are like Youth

This is the last performance of Three on the Seesaw!!! I’m just sitting backstage waiting for the play critique (which is really scary!) and then we’re going to do Strike, which I’ve never done before so I don’t really know what I’m doing. But honestly this whole show has been like that and I’ve had to learn a lot on the ground. The next show is The Effects of Gamma Rays on Man-in-the-Moon Marigolds, which should be interesting because it’s an all-female cast. At least I (sort 0f) know what I’m doing now so hopefully I won’t have to disappear for 2+ weeks this time. I really loved working on this show though, and I’ve said all sorts of things I never thought I’d have to say, like:

  • I need to Febreze the fat suit!
  • Hi, I need two mens’ wedding rings. One a women’s 6 1/2, the other size humongous.
  • I’m getting paid to shop for the ugliest things at American Thrift!

And all sorts of other things I can’t think of off the top of my head. I got several very funny looks while I was out shopping, and some people who were concerned for my sanity. But it’s okay because I really like the costumes and I’ve heard good things about them so far. Now we’ll just have to wait and see what the critique person says… *gulp*

I’m so excited because next Saturday I’ll be home for Fall break, and I’ll get to meet my family’s new kitty, go to my little brother Pepe’s birthday party, watch the Psych season 6 premiere with Jack, see some friends from high school, and basically not think about classes or costumes at all, which will be fantastic. I’ve been so busy lately my mind’s kind of gotten stuck in panic mode, and it’ll be nice to have my brain calm down for a while.

Here are some of Kate Beaton’s comics about Wuthering Heights, which made me laugh. I actually just discovered that one of the actresses in the show loves Hark a Vagrant too; she’s the first person I’ve ever met that reads it, so that was really cool.  Apparently her book just came out, so I might have to ask for it for Christmas.

And then for some Heathcliff and Cathy awesomeness. It’s soooo good!

