All About the Bros

I watched the single worst Robin Hood movie I’ve ever seen the other day; it was called Rogues of Sherwood Forest, and it was about Robin’s son, who was conveniently named after his father, who has to band all his father’s old Merry Men together again to stop King John from overtaxing the people. Sound familiar? That’s because it’s literally exactly the same as the original Robin Hood stories. And Robin Jr.’s love interest? Lady Marianne. I can’t be the only one who thinks that’s a little creepy, right? Honestly, if they wanted to make a movie about Robin Hood, they should have just gone ahead and done it instead of making a terrible spin-off.

Speaking of sequels and one that will hopefully be awesome, I’m excited for the Avengers sequel! There has been so much fan art on tumblr about the Avengers’ epic bromance, and I just want to watch more of it! They all work so well together- you know, when they’re not bickering and trying to beat the crap out of each other. But other than that…

I mean, that’s adorable! How can you not love that? And then there’s a clip from a skit about superheroes that’s really funny, but I haven’t been able to find the original video yet. I love Superman and Green Lantern complaining about Batman. Poor Batman always gets the short end of the stick when he has to hang out with the other superhero dudes- he’s a little moody, so that can make him less than fun to be around. Plus it probably isn’t that fun to listen to him when he starts bragging about how he doesn’t need any super powers to kick butt. That could get old pretty quick.

When I’m not geeking out about superheros, lately I’ve been working on ironing out the details for a possible internship in Asheville, NC. There are still some things to work out (like housing and transportation, you know, the minor details), and I’m a little nervous, but mostly excited. I’m really excited because it’s going to be an opportunity to work in publishing, so I’ll get to see if this is the direction I want to go in after graduation. So we’ll see!

The good news is that I think I’ll have more time to keep up with SB since I won’t have homework. The last month or so of the semester nearly killed me; when everyone else was panicking about finals I was excited because the past three weeks of projects and papers were actually harder than all my exams. Go figure. So I’ve been really enjoying the two weeks I have to hang out with family and relax a little before I move down to Asheville for the summer.

