Back to the Future

This comic from xkcd cracks me up. I especially love the little bonus comment you can see if you hover over the comic on its webpage: “Revised directive: It is forbidden for you to interfere with human history until you’ve at least taken a class on it.” It puts a whole new perspective on classic movies like Back to the Future and the entire Terminator series (or maybe I’m just tired). I think a movie about people applying for a time-traveler’s license could be pretty cool; it’d be like the Starfleet Academy from Star Trek  meets the Time Displacement Equipment from Terminator. And before you worry about me too much, I had to look up the name for the time machine. Although Jack could probably have told me if I’d asked him. So obviously he must be the bigger nerd.

